Privacy and Cookie Policy

Privacy Statement

We believe in being transparent about how we handle your personal information.  This Privacy Statement (“Statement”) explains how European Resources Group (ERG) (“ERG” “we”, “us”) handles the personal information of its employees, prospective employees and contractors, customers, vendors and other external parties. ERG adheres to strict data privacy laws such as the General Data Protection Regulation (Regulation (EU) 2016/679) as well as local laws.

This Statement explains in detail the types of personal data we may collect about you and what we do with this personal data.  It further describes what measures we take to keep your personal data safe, as well as your rights in relation to the personal data we hold about you. Please see the definitions and glossary to understand the meaning of some of the terms used in this Statement. In addition to this Privacy Statement, we also provide you with a Cookie Statement, which sets out our additional information about your privacy if you use this website.

How Do We Use Your Personal Data?

We may process your personal information for legitimate business purposes to administer our employment, contractual or other relationship with you and to run our businesses. We may collect, use, and transfer your personal information through automated and/or paper-based data processing systems. We have established routine processing functions such as processing for regular payroll and benefits and supplier payments. We also process personal information on an occasional or ad hoc basis in the context of employment and vendor or customer requests for information concerning personal data or requests for correction.

What Personal Data Do We Collect?

From employees, job applicants and contractors we may collect as necessary data for managing human resources, including:

  • Information you provide us in relation to a job vacancy, for example, personal data you send us via CVs or automated online application forms;
  • immigration, right-to-work and residence status;
  • identity information;
  • emergency contact details and a limited amount of family information
  • agency details and hours administration

From website visitors we may collect as necessary data including:

  • in relation to your visit to our websites, we will log your internet protocol (IP) address so that it is recognised the next time you visit;

From visitors to our offices and mine sites we may collect personal data to protect our security, safety and legal obligations, including:

  • Images from closed circuit television (CCTV);

From customers, suppliers and other external parties we collect personal data, including:

  • Details of the transactions you carry out with us;
  • personal data that you send us;
  • personal data required to conclude a contract with you.

ERG also collects personal data in the course of complying with its legal obligations (for example, to comply with government requests and to undertake due diligence).

We limit our personal data collection and processing to the amount needed for the relevant processing purpose. If your data is to be processed for a different purpose we will inform you of that new purpose.

International Transfers

We may transfer your personal information outside the country where you reside or work, including to countries that do not provide the same level of protection for your personal information as you may expect in your own country, where the following criteria are met:  

  • Transfers and/or disclosures within ERG will be protected by an Inter-Group Agreement if it is necessary to share personal data outside of the jurisdiction where your personal data was first collected;
  • For transfers and/or disclosures outside ERG, the transfer or disclosure is protected by contractual data privacy clauses. This will include an assessment of whether any transfers across national borders comply with applicable data privacy laws;
  • The relevant data subjects have consented to the transfer or disclosure; or
  • The transfer and/or disclosure is otherwise required by local law or is expressly permitted under local data privacy laws, and that the relevant personal data originates in that jurisdiction.

We Secure Your Data:

We keep your data secure and protected against accidental, unauthorised or unlawful processing, including against loss and unauthorised access, destruction, misuse, modification or disclosure. This means we ensure that we have the appropriate technical, physical, and organisational measures in place for all stages of the personal data ‘life cycle.’  Data security obligations apply whether your personal data is stored in hard copy form (e.g., paper) or in electronic form (e.g., in databases). Access to your personal data is provided on a ‘need to know’ basis for parties outside and within ERG.

We require our business groups to immediately report any breaches of your personal data to the ERG Data Privacy Officer for investigation. 

We Limit Retention of Your Personal Data:

Your personal data is kept only for as long as necessary for the lawful purpose for which it is processed (as notified to the relevant individuals), or for the time required or permitted under local laws. After such time, records containing your personal data will be securely destroyed (as in the case of physical records) or permanently deleted (in the case of electronic records) in accordance with ERG’s Data Retention Schedule or as required by applicable local laws.

We Respect Your Rights:

We take reasonable steps to ensure that personal information is accurate, complete, and current. Please note that you have shared responsibility with regard to the accuracy of your personal information.  Additionally, you may:

  • request information about how your personal data;
  • request access to your personal data;
  • seek erasure of your personal data;
  • ask for processing of your personal data to cease;
  • be notified if a Group business has made a decision about you that is based on automated data processing alone, so that you can request human review of such decision, if necessary;
  • complain about processing; or
  • withdraw previously given consent regarding ERG’s processing of your personal data.

There are legal exceptions to the exercise of these rights, and ERG will review each request on a case by case basis, referring to the laws of the country where you are located.  Your requests for exercising your rights should be referred to the ERG Data Privacy Officer for your region, who can be contacted at: privacy@erg.net

Glossary

Consent of a data subject means any freely given, specific, informed and unambiguous indication of the data subject’s wishes.

Breach means a known or suspected breach of:

  • our data security obligations;
  • any of the other unauthorised storage, destruction, access to or processing of your personal information

Data Privacy Officer means a member of Compliance who is the first point of contact for data privacy questions from a region, as listed on the data privacy page on the ERG website.

Data subject means the individual to whom personal data relates.

Group business: includes all companies, product groups, business units, global functions and corporate offices in the European Resources Group.

Legitimate business purpose: a purpose that is directed at ERG achieving its business objectives and that complies with all relevant laws and regulations. 

Personal data: all information relating to any identifiable natural person

Privacy Statement: a notice that needs to be provided to data subjects when we collect their personal data.

Processing: all actions taken in relation to personal data including collecting, using, disclosing, recording, organising, storing, transferring, amending, deleting, destroying, retrieving, accessing, hosting or otherwise handling.

 

 

 

Privacy and Cookie Statement

Your privacy is important to us, and we are committed to ensuring your privacy is respected and protected. As part of this commitment, we have prepared this privacy statement to explain the manner in which we collect, use, disclose and otherwise treat the information of visitors of this website.

This website collects the following analytics:

  • Internet Protocol (IP) address of computer or mobile device being used
  • web pages requested
  • referring web page
  • browser used
  • date and time

This website does not associate this data to individual user identities.

How does ERG use cookies?

To enhance your experience on our websites, we use "cookies". Cookies are small text files that we place in your computer’s browser to store your preferences. Cookies, by themselves, do not tell us your email address or other personal information. Our website collects information and stores it in the form of cookies on your hard drive. You can think of cookies as providing a ''memory'' for the website, so that it can recognise you when you come back and respond appropriately.

Most browsers automatically accept cookies. You can set your browser option so that you will not receive cookies and you can delete existing cookies from your browser.

We use cookies to understand website usage and to improve the content on our sites. For example, we may use cookies to personalise your experience on our webpages or to collect statistics of the usage. You can see the detailed information below.

We use the following types of cookies:

*   Strictly necessary cookies. These are cookies that are required in order to enable you to use our website.

*   Analytical/performance cookies. They allow us to collect information about how visitors use the site and count the number of visitors. This helps us to improve the way our website works, for example, by ensuring that users are finding what they are looking for easily.

*   Functionality cookies. These are used to recognise you when you return to our website. This enables us to personalise our content for you, remember your preferences (for example, your choice of language or region). The information these cookies collect cannot track your browsing activity on other websites.

*   Targeting cookies. These cookies record your visit to our website, the pages you have visited and the links you have followed. We will use this information to make our website more relevant to your interests.

This website uses the Laravel framework and Google Analytics, which uses all of the above types of cookies.

You can block cookies by selecting the appropriate setting on your browser that allows you to refuse the storing of all or some cookies. However, if you use your browser settings to block all cookies (including essential cookies) you may not be able to access all or parts of our site.

Except for essential cookies, all cookies will expire after 120 minutes.

Disclosure of information

We will not disclose, rent, sell or otherwise transfer your personal information.  However, this website may contain links to other websites. We provide the links for your convenience, but we do not review, control, or monitor the privacy practices of websites operated by others.

We are not responsible for the performance of websites operated by third parties or for your business dealings with them. Therefore, whenever you leave this website we recommend that you review each website’s privacy practices and make your own conclusions regarding the adequacy of these practices.

How to Contact Us

If you have any questions or concerns about this privacy statement or its implementation please contact us via email: privacy@erg.net

 

Last updated on: May 25, 2018

We have a Privacy Statement and Cookie Statement to explain how we may collect and process your personal data and use cookies to provide you with a better and more personalised experience when browsing our website. If you continue to browse the site without changing your settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To read our Privacy Statement and Cookie Statement, click here.

Privacy and Cookie Policy

Déclaration de confidentialité

Nous visons à assurer la transparence s’agissant de la manière de traiter vos données personnelles. La présente déclaration de confidentialité (« Déclaration ») explique les pratiques suivies par Eurasian Resources Group (« ERG », « nous ») en matière de confidentialité et de protection des données personnelles des employés actuels et potentiels, des fournisseurs et des tiers. ERG respecte rigoureusement les obligations légales en matière de protection des données personnelles, y compris le Règlement général sur la protection des données (le Règlement (UE) 2016/679), ainsi que la législation locale.

Cette déclaration présente en détail les types de données personnelles que nous recueillons et la manière dont nous les traitons. Elle décrit également les mesures que nous prenons afin d’assurer la protection de vos données personnelles et vos droits sur vos données personnelles en notre possession. Pour comprendre certains termes utilisés dans la présente Déclaration nous vous recommandons de prendre connaissance des définitions du glossaire. Pour compléter cette Déclaration nous publions également la Déclaration de confidentialité et d’utilisation des cookies contenant les informations complémentaires relatives à la confidentialité des données envoyées par l’utilisateur de ce site.

L’utilisation de vos données personnelles

Nous pouvons traiter vos données personnelles à des fins légitimes afin de gérer votre recrutement, les relations contractuelles ou autres avec vous et exercer nos activités. Nous pouvons collecter, utiliser et transférer vos données personnelles avec des systèmes de traitement automatisé des données et / ou des systèmes de gestion des documents papier. Nous avons mis au point des procédures opérationnelles standards de traitement des données, telles que le traitement des données pour le paiement régulier des salaires et le règlement des factures fournisseurs. Nous effectuons également le traitement des données occasionnel ou ad hoc dans le cadre des relations de travail et en cas d’envoi des demandes d’accès aux données personnelles ou de rectifications des données de la part des fournisseurs ou des clients.

Les données personnelles que nous recueillons

Lors de l’interaction avec les employés, les candidats et les entrepreneurs, nous pouvons collecter les données nécessaires à la gestion des ressources humaines, y compris :

  • les informations fournies pour postuler à un emploi, par exemple, les données personnelles indiquées dans le CV ou dans une enquête en ligne automatique ;

  • le statut migratoire, l’autorisation de travail et le statut résidentiel ;

  • les données d’identification ;

  • les contacts d’urgence et certaines informations sur la famille ;

  • les informations sur les agences d’intérim et les heures de travail.

Lors de chacune de vos visites sur notre site, nous sommes susceptibles de recueillir les informations nécessaires, y compris :

  • votre adresse IP pour assurer votre identification lors de votre prochaine visite du site.

Lors de chacune de vos visites de nos bureaux et de nos sites miniers, nous sommes susceptibles de recueillir les données personnelles pour assurer votre sécurité et le respect des obligations légales, y compris :

  • les images obtenues avec les systèmes de vidéosurveillance.

Les données personnelles recueillies sur nos clients, fournisseurs et les tiers incluent :

  • les détails des transactions effectuées ;

  • les données personnelles que vous fournissez ;

  • les données personnelles nécessaires à la conclusion du contrat avec vous.

ERG recueille également les données personnelles nécessaires pour satisfaire à nos obligations légales (par exemple, pour accéder aux demandes des administrations ou pour procéder à des due diligence).

Seules les données strictement nécessaires à la finalité du traitement sont collectées. En cas de besoin des informations pour d’autres raisons, nous vous informerons de ces nouvelles raisons.

Le transfert de vos données personnelles

Nous pouvons transférer vos données personnelles à l’extérieur du pays où vous vivez ou travaillez, y compris les pays n’assurant pas la même protection juridique aux données personnelles que celle dont vous pouvez bénéficier dans votre pays d'origine, dans les cas où les critères suivants sont respectés :

  • lors du transfert et / ou de la communication des données à l’intérieur du groupe ERG en cas de besoin de transfert des données hors du territoire où elles ont été collectées, la protection des données personnelles est assurée par le contrat de Groupe.

  • Lors du transfert et / ou de la communication des données à l’extérieur du groupe ERG, la protection des données personnelles est assurée par les stipulations du contrat relatives à la protection des données.  Cela prévoit notamment l’évaluation de la conformité du transfert des données avec la réglementation applicable sur la protection des données personnelles.

  • le consentement au transfert et à la communication des données personnelles a été obtenu auprès du titulaire de ces données personnelles ; ou

  • le transfert et / ou la communication des données sont exigés par la législation locale ou sont autorisés explicitement par la législation relative à la protection des données personnelles et lesdites données personnelles sont recueillies sur ce territoire.

Nous assurons la protection de vos données personnelles

Nous assurons la protection de vos données personnelles contre tout traitement fortuit, non autorisé ou illégal, y compris la protection contre la perte, tout accès non autorisé, destruction, utilisation abusive, modification ou divulgation. Cela veut dire que nous prenons toutes les mesures de précaution techniques, physiques et administratives nécessaires à toutes les étapes du « cycle de vie » des données personnelles. Les obligations en matière de protection des données sont applicables indépendamment de la forme de stockage de données, que ce soit en version numérique ou papier (par exemple, dans les bases de données). L’accès à vos données personnelles accordé aux employés de l’entreprise ERG et en dehors de ladite entreprise est réalisé en conformité avec le principe de nécessité.

Les entreprises du Groupe sont tenues de notifier immédiatement le Responsable à la protection des données en cas de violation de données personnelles afin d'entreprendre une enquête.

Nous conservons vos données pendant une durée limitée

Nous ne conservons vos données que pendant le temps nécessaire à la réalisation de la finalité du traitement (comme c’est indiqué dans les notifications envoyées aux individus concernés) ou pendant la période prévue ou autorisée par la législation locale. À l’issu de cette période, vos données personnelles seront détruites par un moyen sûr (si enregistrées sur des supports physiques) ou supprimées irrévocablement (si les données sont gardées sous forme numérique) en conformité avec le Calendrier des délais de conservation des données de ERG ou en conformité avec les obligations légales locales.

Nous respectons vos droits

Nous prenons des mesures raisonnables pour être sûr que les données personnelles soient précises, complètes et actuelles. Nous attirons votre attention sur le fait que vous êtes aussi responsable de la précision des données personnelles. En outre, vous avez droit à :

  • demander les informations sur l’utilisation de vos données personnelles ;

  • demander l’accès à vos données personnelles ;

  • demander la destruction de vos données personnelles ;

  • demander l’arrêt du traitement de vos données personnelles ;

  • avoir une notification d’une prise de décision vous concernant basée sur les résultats du traitement automatisé de données par une entreprise du groupe, et en cas de besoin exiger sa révision par une personne ;

  • porter plainte concernant le traitement des données personnelles ; ou

  • révoquer votre consentement au traitement des données personnelles par l’entreprise ERG accordé préalablement.

Il existe des exceptions légales relatives à la réalisation de ces droits. ERG examinera chaque demande à titre individuel en conformité avec la législation locale. Les demandes liées à l’exercice de vos droits devraient être envoyées au Responsable à la protection des données d’ERG de votre région à l’adresse : privacy@erg.net

Glossaire

Le consentement du titulaire des données personnelles désigne une volonté libre, précise, éclairée et explicite du titulaire des données personnelles.

La violation désigne un cas constaté ou présumé :

  • de non-respect des obligations en matière de protection des données ; ou

  • de stockage, de destruction, de traitement non autorisés de vos données personnelles et de leur accessibilité.

Le Responsable à la protection des données : l’employé du département « conformité », le premier interlocuteur en matière de protection des données dans une région définie, comme c’est indiqué à la page « Confidentialité des données » sur le sitede ERG.

Le titulaire des données personnelles : un particulier propriétaire des données personnelles.

Les entreprises du Groupe : toutes les entreprises, divisions des produits, unités d’affaires, fonctions globales et sièges faisant partie de Eurasian Resources Group.

La fin légitime : la finalité relative à l’accomplissement par ERG de ses objectifs  en conformité avec toutes les obligations légales applicables.

Les données personnelles : toutes les informations relatives à l’individu concerné.

La Déclaration de confidentialité : la notification qu’il convient d’envoyer aux titulaires des données personnelles lors de la collecte des leurs données personnelles.

Le traitement : toute action entreprise par rapport aux données personnelles, y compris la collecte, l’utilisation, la communication, l’enregistrement, l’organisation, le stockage, le transfert, la modification, la suppression, la destruction, l’extraction, l’accessibilité, l’hébergement et autres types de maniement des données.





 

Déclaration de confidentialité et d’utilisation des cookies

La confidentialité de vos données est importante pour nous, et nous nous engageons à protéger ces données. Dans le cadre des obligations prises, nous avons rédigé cette déclaration de confidentialité dans laquelle nous expliquons la façon de collecter, d’utiliser et de divulguer les données des visiteurs de ce site et d’effectuer d’autres actions avec ces données.

Ce site recueille les données analytiques suivantes :

  • l’adresse IP de votre appareil

  • les données concernant votre parcours de navigation

  • les informations sur le site référent

  • les informations relatives aux navigateurs internet utilisés

  • la date et l’heure

Le site ne met pas ces données en lien avec les individus concrets.

L’utilisation des cookies par ERG

Nous utilisons les cookies afin d’améliorer la qualité de l’interaction des utilisateurs avec notre site. Les cookies sont des petits fichiers textes téléchargés sur votre ordinateur par le navigateur dans le but de sauvegarder vos préférences. Les cookies ne contiennent pas votre adresse e-mail ou autres données personnelles. Notre site collecte et conserve les données sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur sous forme de cookies. Les cookies peuvent être considérés comme la « mémoire » du site lui permettant de reconnaître l’utilisateur quand il revient sur le site et de réagir d’une manière appropriée.

La plupart des navigateurs acceptent automatiquement l'utilisation des cookies. Vous pouvez désactiver les cookies en paramétrant votre navigateur internet ou supprimer les cookies enregistrés.

Nous utilisons les cookies pour connaître votre utilisation de ce site et optimiser votre expérience d’utilisateur. Par exemple, nous utilisons les cookies pour personnaliser le contenu des pages de notre site que vous visitez et pour recueillir des données statistiques sur son utilisation. Vous avez des informations plus détaillées ci-dessous.

Nous utilisons ces types de cookies :

*     Les cookies absolument nécessaires. Ces cookies sont nécessaires à l’utilisation de notre site internet.

*   Les cookies absolument nécessaires. Ces fichiers nous permettent de collecter des informations sur la manière dont notre site est utilisé et de compter le nombre de visiteurs. Cela nous permet d’améliorer la façon dont notre site internet fonctionne, par exemple, en facilitant la recherche d’information.

*   Les cookies de fonctionnalité. Ils sont utilisés pour reconnaître l’utilisateur lorsqu’il revient sur notre site. Cela nous permet de vous proposer des informations et des fonctionnalités plus personnalisées (par exemple, le choix de votre langue ou la région où vous vous trouvez). Ces cookies ne peuvent pas tracer les déplacements des utilisateurs sur d’autres sites.

*   Les cookies de ciblage. Ces cookies enregistrent votre visite sur notre site, ainsi que les pages que vous avez consultés et les liens que vous avez suivis. Nous utilisons ces données pour afficher des informations pertinentes en fonction de vos centres d’intérêts.

Notre site internet utilise les plateformes Laravel et Google Analytics utilisant tous les cookies énumérés ci-dessus.

Vous pouvez désactiver tous les cookies ou certains types de cookies en paramétrant votre navigateur internet. Cependant, si vous désactivez tous les cookies via les préférences de votre navigateur internet (y compris les cookies absolument nécessaires), notre site internet ou certaines parties du site pourraient être inaccessibles.

Tous les cookies, à l’exception des cookies absolument nécessaires, sont conservés pendant 120 minutes.

Divulgation des informations

Nous nous engageons à ne pas divulguer, ne pas prêter, ne pas vendre vos données personnelles et ne pas les transférer d’une autre manière. Cependant, ce site peut contenir des liens vers d’autres sites. Nous vous fournissons les liens pour votre commodité sans pour autant effectuer leur analyse, contrôle ou surveillance des politique de confidentialité applicables sur les sites de tiers.

Nous déclinons toute responsabilité concernant la performance des sites  exploités par des tiers et vos relations commerciales avec eux. C’est pourquoi si vous quittez ce site, nous vous recommandons de prendre connaissance de la politique de confidentialité applicable à chaque site et de juger, vous-même, de la pertinence de ces pratiques..

Nous contacter

Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires concernant notre Déclaration de confidentialité et son application, vous pouvez nous contacter par courriel à l’adresse : privacy@erg.net

Version mise à jour le 25 mai 201

Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous offrir une meilleure expérience lors de l'utilisation de notre site Internet. Si vous continuez à parcourir le site sans modifier vos paramètres, vous acceptez notre utilisation des cookies. Pour plus d'informations sur notre utilisation des cookies, cliquez ici..